Contact the Reading Centers

SPIROMICS study logo  Reading Center Contacts
Pulmonary Function Testing (PFT)
Principal Investigator
Christopher Cooper, PhD, MD
Email: CCooper@mednet.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 825-4440
Associate Director
Brett Dolezal, PhD
Email: bdolezal@mednet.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 741-8954

Radiology (CT)
Principal Investigator
Eric Hoffman, PhD
Email: eric-hoffman@uiowa.edu
Phone: (319) 356-1381
Research Associate
Melissa Saylor
Email: melissa-saylor@uiowa.edu
Phone: (319) 384-7946

Sputum
Principal Investigator
Neil Alexis, PhD
Email: neil_alexis@med.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-9915
Research Specialist
Heather Wells
Email: heather_seaman@med.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-9356

Biospecimen
Principal Investigator
Patricia Basta, PhD
Email: patricia_basta@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-3860
Research Specialist
Paige Schmadeke
Email: pgschmad@live.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-7738